Jonte Reynders concludes Barry Richardson Memorial Grasstrack series for 2021 | Avocado


sport, local sport, Barry Richardson Memorial Grasstrack Series, Jonte Reynders, Seton Broomhall, Kyron Bacon

Jonte Reynders finished the Barry Richardson Memorial Grasstrack series this weekend by winning the King of the Paddock ahead of Seton Broomhall and Kyron Bacon. With generally clear conditions throughout the day, a massive downpour shortly before the final resulted in wet and slippery conditions for the 20 minute race. Reynders also won the Class A pro open while Bacon won the Class A pro lites ahead of Broomhall. Senior riders Joey Begusch, Jesse Bacon, Luke Streets, Clint Madden, Shannon Logan, Alex Febey and Dean Vanderwerf all scored victories in their potential classes. Tate Young fought hard with Callum Penney in the juniors, with Young claiming victories in the 85A and junior lite A classes. Other winners included Byron Hall, Keetah Diprose, Angus Summers, Jack Horrack, Cruz Horton, Oliver Jordan. , Oliver Groenewold and Jake Fellows. Peewee riders Jhett Williams, Bentley Clarke, Leo Kearnes and Brax Young all scored victories in their classes. The side-by-side did not disappoint, Dean Hanson winning the turbo category ahead of Matt Reilly and Jason Biffin. Andrew Smith won the non-turbo. Andrew Jackson was on fire in the quad class, beating Clinton Sheridan with Matt Reilly in third. The last TERC event for the year will be an enduro for juniors and eight hour enduro for seniors on October 30 and 31 in Srent.



Source link


Comments are closed.